Anxiety · Awareness · Lifestyle · Mental Health · Trauma · Uncategorized

Regrets

You took a piece of me, a piece that I will never get back.
You’ve forgotten about me,
But I will never forget you and that night

I should have gotten you locked up and thrown away the key, so the only damage done would have been to me. Your still out there roaming free, not a chip on your shoulder about what you’ve done to me.

Young, stupid & so naive.
I knew it all. I had the bark & the bite, or so I thought.
But I didn’t know a thing.

What you tore from me will never return. I live my life with this  memory to burn, with the regrets that urn.

Why didn’t I listen to momma? Why do I want to learn these lessons “my way”, the “hard way” Well I’ll tell you something, the hard way stops you from making that mistake again. There’s only so much of you that can be taken away until your nothing but a small glimmering light of yourself.

Stop before that happens. You are the light.

Leave a Reply

